2016 aaj award winners Beasley Allen attorneys honored at annual AAJ Convention
Jere L. Beasley, C. Gibson Vance and Danielle W. Mason were recognized by the American Association for Justice (AAJ) with three individual awards

MONTGOMERY, ALA. (July 25, 2016) – Three Beasley, Allen, Crow, Methvin, Portis & Miles, P.C., attorneys were honored at the recent American Association for Justice (AAJ) meeting for their outstanding performance in the profession of law.

Principal & Founder Jere L. Beasley was selected as a 2016 recipient of the AAJ Tonahill Award. The award is presented in recognition of outstanding and dedicated service to and support of consumers and the trial bar. The Tonahill Award is named in honor of Joe Tonahill, a respected defender of the civil justice system.

Principal C. Gibson Vance was selected as a 2016 recipient of the AAJ Wiedemann & Wysocki Award. The award is presented annually to lawyers who demonstrate a deep commitment to the highest standards and who are passionately committed to the principles of the civil justice system and the mission of AAJ – “to promote a fair and effective justice system and to support the work of attorneys in their efforts to ensure that any person who is injured by the misconduct or negligence of others can obtain justice in America’s courtrooms, even when taking on the most powerful interests.”

Principal Danielle Mason was selected as a 2016 recipient of the AAJ F. Scott Baldwin Award. According to AAJ, “The award was established to honor and recognize F. Scott Baldwin of Marshall, Texas, a world-renowned trial lawyer, whose efforts have produced outstanding awards for injured victims and their families. The award is presented in recognition of the legendary degree of excellence and compassion that Scott Baldwin has brought to the profession and the significant time he has invested in training, preparing and encouraging lawyers to the profession of trial law.”

“At Beasley Allen we encourage our attorneys to give back – to their community and also to the service of the legal profession and the civil justice system as a whole,” said Beasley Allen Principal & Managing Attorney Tom Methvin. “Jere, Gibson and Danielle are deserving of these awards. I am proud to know that my law partners’ dedication to and love of the judicial system has been recognized by such a prestigious organization.”

The award was presented during the AAJ Annual Convention in Los Angeles on July 23.

We're here to help!

We live by our creed of “helping those who need it most” and have helped thousands of clients get the justice they desperately needed and deserved. If you feel you have a case or just have questions please contact us for a free consultation. There is no risk and no fees unless we win for you.

Fields marked * may be required for submission.

A special thanks

A special thanks to your law firm and staff for all the work done on the Vioxx case. The settlement could not have come at a better time for my family and myself. I thank you for a job well done!