Beasley Allen recognizes firm’s leading lawyers

posted on:
December 9, 2016



Beasley, Allen, Crow, Methvin, Portis & Miles, P.C., announced that Principals Ted. G. Meadows and Rhon E. Jones were selected as the firm’s Litigators of the Year for 2016. The annual recognition is presented to the attorney(s) who demonstrates exceptional professional skill throughout the course of the year and best represents the firm’s ideal of “helping those who need it most.” Meadows practices in the firm’s Mass Torts section and has been key in leading the litigation against Johnson & Johnson for ovarian cancer illnesses and deaths related to the company’s talcum powder products. Jones is head of the firm’s Toxic Torts section, and headed up litigation related to the BP oil spill.

In addition to selecting the overall “top attorneys,” Beasley Allen recognized excellence in each of its sections, naming the Lawyer of the Year in each. Honorees for 2016 are Chris D. Glover, Personal Injury Section Lawyer of the Year; LaBarron N. Boone, Products Liability Section Lawyer of the Year; Archie Grubb, Fraud Section Lawyer of the Year; David Dearing and Danielle Ward Mason, Mass Torts Section Lawyers of the Year; and John Tomlinson, Toxic Torts Section Lawyer of the Year.

“I am proud of the talented lawyers we have working at the firm,” Principal & Founder Jere L. Beasley said. “The lawyers who were recognized this year have displayed outstanding abilities and talents in their profession, and we are blessed to have them as part of our team. And that is key. Part of what makes them successful is their appreciation that our work is a team effort, and that they couldn’t do what they do without the support of their fellow lawyers and staff here at the firm. This is a recognition that is well-deserved.”

In addition to the professional awards given each year, the Board of Directors elect to recognize an attorney each year in memory of Beasley Allen lawyer Chad Stewart, who passed away in 2014. The Chad Stewart Award was created to recognize a lawyer who best exemplifies Chad’s spirit of service to God, his family and the practice of law in the task of “helping those who need it most.” The 2016 Chad Stewart Award was presented to Roman Shaul. Roman practices in the firm’s Consumer Fraud section, and worked alongside Chad in his practice. He is an attorney dedicated to his clients, and focused on helping others.

Free Legal Consultation
At Beasley Allen, there is never a fee for legal services, unless we collect for you. Contact us today by filling out a brief questionnaire, or by calling our toll free number, 1-800-898-2034, for a free, no-cost no-obligation evaluation of your case.
back to top