Beasley Allen attorneys named to 2011 Super Lawyers list

posted on:
April 29, 2011


Super Lawyers designation is based on peer recognition and professional achievement

MONTGOMERY, ALA. (April 29, 2011)  – Eleven Beasley Allen attorneys were selected for inclusion on the 2011 Super Lawyers list, a designation earned by fewer than five percent of lawyers in the state. Included on the list are the firm’s founding shareholder, Jere L. Beasley, as well as shareholders J. Greg Allen, Thomas J. Methvin, J. Cole Ports, Daniel W. “Dee” Miles III, Andy D. Birchfield, Jr., Rhon E. Jones and Benjamin E. Baker, Jr.

Three Beasley Allen attorneys also were included on the Super Lawyers “Rising Stars” list, which recognizes the top up-and-coming attorneys – those who are 40 years old or younger, or who have been practicing 10 years or less. Beasley Allen’s Rising Stars are Chris D. Glover, William H. Robertson, V, and Navan Ward.

Additionally, Jere L. Beasley was included in the Super Lawyers Top 50 in the nation.

The Super Lawyer designation is based on peer recognition and personal achievement, and involves a statewide nomination process, independent research on each candidate, and peer evaluation by practice area. Criteria that factors into the selection process include verdicts, settlements, transactions, representative clients, experience, honors and awards, special licenses and certifications, position within the law firm, bar or other professional activity; pro bono and community service, scholarly lectures and writings, education and employment background, and other outstanding achievements.

Free Legal Consultation
At Beasley Allen, there is never a fee for legal services, unless we collect for you. Contact us today by filling out a brief questionnaire, or by calling our toll free number, 1-800-898-2034, for a free, no-cost no-obligation evaluation of your case.
back to top